Skip to Content (Press Enter)

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

It’s April 3, 1968 and Martin Luther King, Jr. returns to the Lorraine Motel after delivering his history-altering “I’ve Been to the Mountaintop” speech. When he orders room service, a young maid arrives with a revelation that calls Dr. King to confront unwelcome truths. As a lightning storm rages outside, the legacy of America’s most revered civil rights leader is laid bare to reveal his profound humanity. A single night’s reckoning with racism, righteousness, and the rocky path toward justice, The Mountaintop imagines what Dr. King’s last night on Earth could have been.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits.

MASKS REQUIRED

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 policy requires guests to wear masks inside the theaters. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

This production contains profanity, the smoking of herbal cigarettes, and discussions of adult subject matter including violence and infidelity. Children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

The Mountaintop Playbill

Tuesday, June 06, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 07, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 08, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, June 09, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 10, 2023

3:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 11, 2023

2:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, June 13, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 14, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 15, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, June 16, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 17, 2023

3:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 18, 2023

2:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 21, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 22, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, June 23, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 24, 2023

3:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 25, 2023

2:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 29, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, June 30, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 01, 2023

3:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 02, 2023

2:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, July 03, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, July 05, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, July 06, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, July 07, 2023

8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 08, 2023

3:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 09, 2023

2:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Mountaintop

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets