Skip to Content (Press Enter)

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

“I either write the book or sell the jewels. I’m kinda sentimental about the jewels.” So says legendary Hollywood icon Ava Gardner (Elizabeth McGovern, Once Upon a Time in America, Downton Abbey) to her ghost writer Peter Evans as they begin work on her tell-all biography that will shock Tinseltown. But as Peter attempts to glean the juicy details about her life story, her marriages to Mickey Rooney, Artie Shaw, and Frank Sinatra, and her turbulent relationship to Howard Hughes, an altogether different and unexpected journey unfolds in this theatrical glimpse into the private life of Hollywood's original femme fatale.

PRESENTING SPONSOR

Who was Ava?

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits.

MASKS REQUIRED

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 policy requires guests to wear masks inside the theaters. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

This production contains profanity, the smoking of herbal cigarettes, and discussions of sex and sexual harassment. Children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

News

Ava: The Secret Conversations Playbill

Tuesday, April 04, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 05, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 06, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 07, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 08, 2023

3:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 09, 2023

2:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 13, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, April 14, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 15, 2023

3:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 16, 2023

2:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 20, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 21, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 22, 2023

3:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 23, 2023

2:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 27, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 28, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 29, 2023

3:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 30, 2023

2:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, May 02, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, May 03, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, May 04, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, May 05, 2023

8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, May 06, 2023

3:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, May 07, 2023

2:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Ava: The Secret Conversations

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets